Not a member?
Find and click on your name.


Who lives where - click links below to find out.

1 lives in Alabama
1 lives in Alaska
17 live in Arizona
1 lives in Arkansas
59 live in California
15 live in Colorado
10 live in Connecticut
4 live in Delaware
7 live in District Of Columbia
18 live in Florida
9 live in Georgia
7 live in Hawaii
2 live in Idaho
26 live in Illinois
7 live in Indiana
3 live in Iowa
3 live in Kansas
3 live in Kentucky
2 live in Louisiana
13 live in Maine
33 live in Maryland
52 live in Massachusetts
12 live in Michigan
11 live in Minnesota
1 lives in Mississippi
5 live in Missouri
3 live in Nevada
5 live in New Hampshire
19 live in New Jersey
8 live in New Mexico
62 live in New York
18 live in North Carolina
1 lives in North Dakota
37 live in Ohio
3 live in Oklahoma
21 live in Oregon
40 live in Pennsylvania
2 live in Puerto Rico
3 live in Rhode Island
5 live in South Carolina
2 live in South Dakota
6 live in Tennessee
13 live in Texas
1 lives in Utah
7 live in Vermont
1 lives in Virgin Islands
17 live in Virginia
28 live in Washington
3 live in West Virginia
7 live in Wisconsin
1 lives in Wyoming
1 lives in Alberta
4 live in British Columbia
1 lives in Manitoba
2 live in Nova Scotia
5 live in Ontario
2 live in Quebec
3 live in Australia
1 lives in Estonia
1 lives in France
1 lives in Germany
1 lives in Guatemala
1 lives in Italy
1 lives in Jamaica
3 live in Mexico
1 lives in New Caledonia
1 lives in South Africa
1 lives in Spain
3 live in United Kingdom
6 location unknown
77 are deceased


•   Stephanie Kaza  12/3
•   Ann Rosen (Rhys)  12/3
•   Marsha Quesenberry (Darcy)  12/4
•   Richard Isackes  12/6
•   Paul Osterman  12/6
•   Meredith Poole  12/6
•   Andrea Gavlik (Swan)  12/9
•   Dennis Burech  12/10
•   Warren Darcy  12/10
•   Donna Miller (Cleverdon)  12/10
•   Susan Reese (Painter)  12/11
•   Linda Wieser  12/12
•   Beth Schwartz (Robinson)  12/13
•   Barbara Baehr (Withers)  12/15
•   Richard Naidus  12/16
Show More


Gideon is in Cedars Sinai Hospital, 8700 Beverly Blvd., Room 7S 58, Los Angeles, CA 90048.

He had begun a regime of chemotherapy after metasized cancer was found in his lungs  and his liver a month ago.  He had been free of cancer for over 4 years prior to this discovery during a routine screening.  The screening was done in hopes that he could establish himself on a waiting list for a heart transplant, if he was free of cancer for 5 years.

He cannot receive calls (or visitors, of course). A cousin and a business associate are  keeping tabs on him.  If he makes progress, he will be released from the hospital  after New Year's Day.


I just spoke to Gideon.  

He has made a remarkable recovery.

He's been moved to another room in the hospital and probably will not be there nearly as long as was first thought.

He's up for continuing to fight the cancer.

Stay tuned.



Here is an article that appeared in Around the Square this week.

Members of the Classes of 1967 and 1969 are joining this site in order to have a single site for discussion of concerns around the Gibson's lawsuit.

Since our classes will all rejoin  for the next cluster reunion, this anticipates that.  We hope to be able to combine the current Class of 1968 and 1969 sites and make it a central portal for all three classes, once we solve  some technical issues.  Class members from '68 and '69 may also chime in on whether that's a good move before we do so.

Paul Safyan


The One Oberlin Report:

President Ambar and other Oberlin Faculty have planned a speaking tour to inform alumni about this report and the progress towards implementation.

The Report WAS adopted by the General Faculty by a nearly unanimous vote in May.

Links within the article pictured below are not active from this page.

The link to the articles referenced is:


HI, Everyone:

Thanks to Aaron Levin, we now have a recording of the Class Memorial Service, held during the Reunion. Effectively edited, it is about 26 minutes long.  You can listen to it by clicking below. Whatever software you use for listening to audio should start up when you click the link.


Click Here to listen to a recording of the Class of 1968 Memorial Service in Clonick Hall

 If for some reason that doesn't work for you, let me know.  I can email a file that is small enough for most emails to handle.